Meet The Team

Kian Capital was formed by a group of senior investment professionals who have extensive experience working together at their predecessor firms. The Kian Capital team is a cohesive unit that draws upon diverse experience investing and managing portfolio companies at every level of the capital structure, including control private equity, mezzanine and other junior capital, and leveraged senior lending.

Our credit orientation coupled with our experience as control equity investors uniquely positions us to be a value-added partner to the management teams with whom we invest.

Scott Buschmann

Scott Buschmann

Partner


Atlanta, GA

Direct: (404) 748-1619

Mobile: (404) 457-0014

sbuschmann@kiancapital.com


Download V-Card
Read Bio
Rick Cravey

Rick Cravey

Co-Founder and Partner


Atlanta, GA

Direct: (404) 748-1755

Mobile: (678) 296-4092

rcravey@kiancapital.com


Download V-Card
Read Bio
David Duke

David Duke

Managing Director, Business Development
Atlanta, GA

Direct: (470) 823-3008

Mobile: (678) 595-7699

dduke@kiancapital.com


Download V-Card
Read Bio
Charlie Edmondson

Charlie Edmondson

Chief Financial Officer


Charlotte, NC

Direct: (704) 943-2503

Mobile: (704) 564-4873

cedmondson@kiancapital.com


Download V-Card
Read Bio
David Hare

David Hare

Associate


Charlotte, NC

Direct: (704) 943-2507

Mobile: (843) 813-4576

dhare@kiancapital.com


Download V-Card
Read Bio
Matt Levenson

Matt Levenson

Partner


Charlotte, NC

Direct: (704) 943-2504

Mobile: (704) 582-1622

mlevenson@kiancapital.com


Download V-Card
Read Bio
Kevin McCarthy

Kevin McCarthy

Co-Founder and Partner


Charlotte, NC

Direct: (704) 943-2501

Mobile: (704) 526-5353

kmccarthy@kiancapital.com


Download V-Card
Read Bio
Kyle Taura

Kyle Taura

Vice President


Charlotte, NC

Direct: (704) 943-2506

Mobile: (703) 946-6837

ktaura@kiancapital.com


Download V-Card
Read Bio
Jonathan Williford

Jonathan Williford

Vice President


Atlanta, GA

Direct: (470) 823-3010

Mobile: (336) 317-8783

jwilliford@kiancapital.com


Download V-Card
Read Bio
Caldwell Zimmerman

Caldwell Zimmerman

Vice President


Atlanta, GA

Direct: (470) 823-3011

Mobile: (404) 606-1938

czimmerman@kiancapital.com


Download V-Card
Read Bio